The OTA Scholarship Program commenced in 2005 with a generous donation from former board member Paul Smith and his wife Ethel.  Today, three $1,500 scholarships are awarded annually.  Applicants must be a high school senior planning to attend a two or four-year Ohio college or university the following fall.


The scholarships are funded by donations from County Township Associations, personal donations and proceeds from the Annual Golf Outing.  Please see below for past winners.


Local Government Achievement

2012:    Jessica Nieman, Salem Township/Champaign County 

             Ericka Roy, Burton Township/Geauga County


2013:    Clay Parlette, Allen Township/Ottawa County
             Alyssa Tomcho, Monclova Township/Lucas County


2014:    Tyler Gorbett, Sandusky Township/Richland County

             Alexis Gonyer, Milton Township/Wood County


Academic Achievement

2012:    Olivia Moskaluk, Copley Township/Summit County
2013:    Kenneth Turscak, Montville Township/Medina County
2014:    Connor Speck, Perrysburg Township/Wood County


Golf Outing

The OTA began hosting an annual golf outing in 2010 to benefit the OTA Scholarship Program.  The 2015 outing is scheduled for Friday, Aug. 7, at The Golf Club of Dublin.  Click here to register and for sponsorship opportunities.    


Latest News

May 14 2015

The Hamilton County Soil & Water Conservation District and is presenting the Greater Cincinnati Crisis Communication workshop May 28, from 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.  Sessions include:

  • Toledo Water Update
  • Handling a...
May 14 2015

Congressman Bill Johnson is once again providing a collaboration forum for Ohio's sixth congressional district.  The event will occur June 5, at the Lafayette Hotel in Marietta, Ohio.  Speakers include the City of Marietta mayor and Muskingum County...

May 14 2015

According to recent guidance issued by the U.S. Department of Labor and the IRS, these types of plans do not comply with the Affordable Care Act.  Those employers that continue to reimburse will be in violation and subject to an excise tax of $100 per day...