New President, Officers and Directors Elected to OTA Board


Blacklick, Ohio — During the Ohio Township Association (OTA) 2020 Winter Conference & Trade Show (Feb. 5 – 8), a new Board President and Officers were elected, as well as nine Directors re-elected or newly elected. Of the Directors, eight were four-year seats and one was a two-year seat. 

The 20-person OTA Board is headed by a slate of officers: president, first vice president, second vice president and secretary-treasurer. Each year, the OTA Winter Conference hosts more than 1,700 attendees from around the state, many of whom are able to vote in the officer elections – trustees and fiscal officers vote for Officers of the board, whereas representatives from each of the County Township Associations vote for Directors.

The new President and Officers are as follows:
•    Tim Lynch, President – Liberty Township/Seneca Co.
•    Ed Huff, Jr., First Vice President – Brown Township/Darke Co.
•    Scott Fabian, Second Vice President – Steubenville Township/Jefferson Co.
•    Ron Miller, Secretary-Treasurer – Holmes Township/Crawford Co.

The re-elected or newly elected Directors are as follows, with the newly elected personnel indicated with an asterisk. They join seven Directors who will be up for re-election at the 2022 Winter Conference & Trade Show. 
•    Carl Mangun – Augusta Township/Carroll Co.
•    Robert Trowbridge – York Township/Fulton Co.
•    Larry Johns – Moulton Township/Auglaize Co.
•    Dale Dietrich – Benton Township/Monroe Co.
•    Barbara Greuey – Malta Township/Morgan Co. *
•    Tom Shay – Braceville Township/Trumbull Co.
•    Gary Salmon – Oxford Township/Butler Co.
•    Dan Frederick – Milan Township/Erie Co.
•    Mark Van Buren – Harrison Township/Licking Co. * (two-year seat; will be up for re-election in 2022) 

Officers and Directors of the Board assist in managing the OTA, participating in such tasks as budget adoption, authorization of expenditures, program creation, the planning of a legislative agenda and other items.